DATE 2021 Technical Programme Topic Chairs

D1 System Specification and Modeling

Chair: Frederic Mallet, Universite Cote d'Azur, FR

Co-Chair: Gianluca Palermo, Politecnico di Milano. IT

D2 System-Level Design Methodologies and High-Level Synthesis

Chair: Philippe Coussy, Universite de Bretagne-Sud / Lab-STICC, FR

Co-Chair: Christian Pilato, Politecnico di Milano, IT

D3 System Simulation and Validation Chair: Avi Ziv, IBM Research - Haifa,

IL

Co-Chair: Katell Morin-Allory, TIMA Laboratory, FR

DT4 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS

Chair: Manuel Barragan, TIMA Laboratory, FR

Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin, National Chiao Tung University, TW

DT5 Design and Test of Hardware Security Primitives

Chair: Lejla Batina, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL

Co-Chair: Nele Mentens, KU Leuven, BE

DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems

Chair: Francesco Regazzoni, University of Amsterdam and ALaRI - USI, CH

Co-Chair: Marcel Medwed, NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH, AT

D7 Formal Methods and Verification

Chair: Alessandro Cimatti, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, IT

Co-Chair: Anna Slobodova, Centaur Technology, US

D8 Network on Chip and Communication-Centric Design

Chair: Romain Lemaire, CEA-Leti, FR **Co-Chair**: Li-Shiuan Peh, Professor, National University of Singapore, SG

D9 Architectural and Microarchitectural Design

Chair: Olivier Sentieys, INRIA, FR **Co-Chair**: Jeronimo Castrillon, TU Dresden, DE

D10 Low-power, Energy-efficient and Thermal-aware Design

Chair: Andrea Calimera, Politecnico di Torino, IT

Co-Chair: Pascal Vivet, CEA-Leti, FR

D11 Approximate Computing

Chair: Lukas Sekanina, Brno University of Technology, CZ

Co-Chair: Jie Han, University of Alberta, CA

D12 Reconfigurable Systems

Chair: Suhaib A. Fahmy, KAUST, SA Co-Chair: Michaela Blott, Xilinx, IE D13 Logical and Physical Analysis and Design

Chair: L. Miguel Silveira, INESC ID/IST - Lisbon University, PT Co-Chair: Mathias Soeken, Microsoft,

D14 Emerging Design Technologies for Future Computing

Chair: Elena Gnani, University of Bologna, IT

Co-Chair: Gage Hills, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, US

D15 Emerging Design Technologies for Future Memories

Chair: Shahar Kvatinsky, Technion, IL **Co-Chair**: Chengmo Yang, University of Delaware, US

A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Computing

Chair: Andreas Burg, EPFL-TCL, CH **Co-Chair**: Jungwook Choi, Hanyang University, KR

A2 Smart Cities, Internet of Everything, Smart Consumer Electronics

Chair: Saraju Mohanty, University of North Texas, US

Co-Chair: Fabrizio Lamberti, Politecnico di Torino, IT

A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy Systems

Chair: Selma Saidi, Technische Universität Dortmund, DE

Co-Chair: Massimo Poncino, Politecnico di Torino, IT

A4 Augmented Living and Personalized Healthcare

Chair: Ioannis Papaefstathiou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, GR

Co-Chair: Marina Zapater, University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), CH

A5 Secure Systems, Circuits, and Architectures

Chair: Pascal Benoit, University of Montpellier, FR

Co-Chair: Bertrand Cambou, Northern Arizona University, US

A6 Self-adaptive and Learning Systems

Chair: Antonio Miele, Politecnico di Milano, IT

Co-Chair: Geoff Merrett, University of Southampton, GB

A7 Applications of Emerging Technologies

Chair: Robert Wille, Johannes Kepler University Linz, AT

Co-Chair: Michael Niemier, University of Notre Dame, US

A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Paners

Chair: Christian Weis, University of Kaiserslautern, DE

Co-Chair: Nicolas Ventroux, CEA, LIST, FR

T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, Faults, Variability, and Reliability

Chair: Arnaud Virazel, LIRMM, FR Co-Chair: Bram Kruseman, NXP Semiconductors, NL

T2 Test Generation, Test Architectures, Design for Test, and Diagnosis

Chair: Patrick Girard, LIRMM /

CNRS, FR

Co-Chair: Bernd Becker, University of Freiburg, DE

T3 Dependability and System-Level Test

Chair: Karthik Pattabiraman, University of British Columbia, CA

Co-Chair: Stefano Di Carlo, Politecnico di Torino, IT

DT4 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS

Chair: Manuel Barragan, TIMA Laboratory, FR

Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin, National Chiao Tung University, TW

DT5 Design and Test of Hardware Security Primitives

Chair: Lejla Batina, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL

Co-Chair: Nele Mentens, KU Leuven, BE

DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems

Chair: Francesco Regazzoni, University of Amsterdam and ALaRI - USI, CH

Co-Chair: Marcel Medwed, NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH, AT

E1 Embedded Software Architecture, Compilers and Tool Chains

Chair: Sara Vinco, Politecnico di Torino, IT

Co-Chair: Rodolfo Pellizzoni, University of Waterloo, CA

E2 Real-time, dependable and privacy-enhanced systems

Chair: Liliana Cucu-Grosjean, INRIA,

FR

Co-Chair: Marko Bertogna, University

of Modena, IT

E3 Machine Learning Solutions for Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems

Chair: Luca Carloni, Columbia University, US

Co-Chair: Mario R. Casu, Politecnico di Torino, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications, IT

E4 Design Methodologies for Machine Learning Architectures

Chair: Marian Verhelst, KU Leuven, BE

Co-Chair: Tushar Krishna, Georgia Institute of Technology, US

E5 Design modeling and verification for embedded and cyber-physical systems

Chair: Davide Quaglia, University of

Verona, IT

Co-Chair: Mohammad Al Faruque, University of California Irvine, US