## **Technical Programme Topic Chairs 2018**

Track D	Design Methods and Tools
Track Chair	Ayse Coskun, Boston University, US

D1 System Specification and Modeling	D2 System Design, High-Level Synthesis, and Optimization	D3 System Simulation and Validation
<b>Chair:</b> Ingo Sander, <i>KTH</i> <i>Royal Institute of</i> <i>Technology, SE</i>	<b>Chair:</b> Yuko Hara-Azumi, <i>Tokyo</i> <i>Institute of Technology, JP</i>	Chair: Valeria Bertacco, University of Michigan, US
<b>Co-Chair:</b> Andreas Gerstlauer, <i>University of</i> <i>Texas at Austin, US</i>	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Philippe Coussy, Universite de Bretagne-Sud / Lab- STICC, FR	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Graziano Pravadelli, <i>University of</i> <i>Verona, IT</i>
D4 Formal Methods and System Verification	DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS	DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems
<b>Chair:</b> Christoph Scholl, University of Freiburg, DE	Chair: André Ivanov, University of British Columbia, CA	<b>Chair:</b> Ilia Polian, <i>University of Stuttgart, DE</i>
<b>Co-Chair:</b> Armin Biere, Johannes-Kepler- University Linz, AT	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Georges Gielen, <i>Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, BE</i>	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Lejla Batina, <i>Radboud University</i> <i>Nijmegen, NL</i>
D7 Network on Chip	D8 Architectural and Microarchitectural Design	D9 Power Modeling, Low-Power Design, and Power-Aware Optimization
<b>Chair:</b> Luca Carloni, <i>Columbia, US</i>	Chair: Eli Bozorgzadeh, Univ. of California, Irvine, US	Chair: Alberto Macii, Politecnico di Torino, IT Co-Chair: Naehyuck
<b>Co-Chair:</b> Sebastien Le Beux, <i>Lyon Institute of</i> <i>Nanotechnology, FR</i>	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Francisco Cazorla, Barcelona Supercomputing Center and IIIA-CSIC, ES	Chang, KAIST, KR

D10 Temperature and Variability-Aware System Design and Optimization	D11 Reconfigurable Computing	D12 Logical and Physical Analysis and Design
<b>Chair:</b> Giovanni Ansaloni, USI - Lugano, CH	<b>Chair:</b> Fabrizio Ferrandi, <i>Politecnico di Milano, IT</i>	<b>Chair:</b> Tiziano Villa, Dipartimento d'Informatica, Universita' di Verona, IT
Co-Chair: Jose L. Ayala,	Co-Chair: Florent de	
Complutense University of Madrid, ES	Dinechin, INSA-Lyon, FR	<b>Co-Chair:</b> Elena Dubrova, <i>Royal Institute of</i> <i>Technology - KTH, SE</i>
D13 Emerging Technologies for Future Computing	D14 Emerging Technologies for Future Memories	
8 8 8	<b>Technologies for Future</b>	

Track A	Application Design
Track Chair	Ian O'Connor, Lyon Institute of Nanotechnology, FR

A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Computing	A2 Communication, Consumer and Multimedia Systems	A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy Systems
Chair: Muhammad Shafique,	Chair: Steffen Paul,	Chair: Davide Brunelli,
Vienna University of Technology	University Bremen, DE	University of Trento, IT
(TU Wien), AT	Co-Chair: Theocharis	Co-Chair: Sebastian
Co-Chair: Baris Aksanli, San	Theocharides, University of	Steinhorst, Technical
Diego State University, US	Cyprus, CY	University of Munich, DE
A4 Healthcare, Wellness, and	A5 Secure Systems,	A6 Reconfigurable and
Assistive Technologies	Circuits, and Architectures	Robust Systems
Chair: Elisabetta Farella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler (FBK), IT Co-Chair: Joaquín Recas, Computer Science Faculty, Complutense University of Madrid, ES	Chair: Tim Güneysu, University of Bremen & DFKI, DE, Co-Chair: Stefan Mangard, Graz University of Technology, AT	Chair: Christian Weis, University of Kaiserslautern, DE Co-Chair: Antonio Miele, Politecnico di Milano, IT

A7	<b>Applications of Emerging</b>	
Technologies		

**A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Papers** 

Chair: Fabien Clermidy, *CEA-Leti, FR* Co-Chair: Norbert Wehn, *University of* 

**Chair:** Andy Tyrrell, *University of York, GB* 

**Co-Chair:** Yu Wang, *Tsinghua University Kaiserslautern, DE Beijing, CN* 

Track T	Test and Robustness
Track Chair	Cristiana Bolchini, Politecnico di Milano, IT

T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, Faults, Variability, and Reliability	T2 Test Generation, Simulation and Diagnosis	T3 Design-for-Test, Test Infrastructures, Test Standards
Chair: Mehdi Tahoori, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE Co-Chair: Said Hamdioui, Delft University of Technology, NL	Chair: Matteo Sonza Reorda, Politecnico di Torino - DAUIN, IT Co-Chair: Davide Appello, STMicroelectronics, IT	Chair: Sybille Hellebrand, University of Paderborn, DE Co-Chair: Jerzy Tyszer, Poznan University of Technology, PL
T4 System-Level Reliability Design, Analysis and On-line Test	DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS	DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems
Chair: Jaume Abella, Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC-CNS), ES Co-Chair: Maria K. Michael, University of Cyprus, CY	Chair: André Ivanov, University of British Columbia, CA Co-Chair: Georges Gielen, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, BE	Chair: Ilia Polian, University of Stuttgart, DE Co-Chair: Lejla Batina, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL

Track E	Embedded and Cyber-physical Systems
Track Chair	Franco Fummi, Universita' di Verona, IT

E1 Real-time, Networked, and Dependable Systems	E2 Compilers and Software Synthesis	E3 Model-based Design and Verification
Chair: Kai Lampka,	Chair: Frank Hannig, Friedrich-	Chair: Petru Eles, Linköping
Electrobit Automotive	Alexander-Universität Erlangen-	University, SE
GmbH, DE	Nürnberg, DE	Co-Chair: Borzoo
Co-Chair: Dionisio de Niz,	Co-Chair: Bjorn De Sutter,	Bonakdarpour, University of
Carnegie Mellon	Ghent University, BE	Waterloo, CA
University, US	-	

## **E4 Embedded Software Architectures**

**Chair:** Akash Kumar, *Technische Universitaet Dresden, DE* **Co-Chair:** Orlando Moreira, *Intel Corporation, PT* 

## E5 Software architectures for Cyber-Physical Systems

**Chair:** Shiyan Hu, *Michigan Technological University, US* **Co-Chair:** Thomas Nolte, *Control, SE*