Technical Programme Topic Chairs

D1 System Specification and Modeling **Chair: Frederic Mallet** Université Cote d'Azur, FR **Co-Chair: Gianluca Palermo** Politecnico di Milano IT D2 System-Level Design Methodologies and **High-Level Synthesis** Chair: Yuko Hara-Azumi Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP **Co-Chair: Philippe Coussy** Université Bretagne Sud / Lab-STICC, FR **D3** System Simulation and Validation Chair: Graziano Pravadelli Università di Verona, IT Co-Chair: Avi Ziv IBM Research, IL **D4 Formal Methods and Verification** Chair: Alessandro Cimatti Fondazione Bruno Kessler, IT Co-Chair: Anna Slobodova Centaur Technology, US DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS **Chair: Manuel Barragan** TIMA Laboratory, FR **Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin** National Chiao Tung University, TW **DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems** Chair: Ilia Polian University of Stuttgart, DE Co-Chair: Lejla Batina Radboud University Nijmegen, NL D7 Network on Chip and **Communication-Centric Design Chair: Romain Lemaire** CEA-Leti. FR Co-Chair: Li-Shiuan Peh National University of Singapore, SG **D8** Architectural and Microarchitectural Design Chair: Francisco J Cazorla BSC, ES **Co-Chair: Olivier Sentieys** INRIA. FR D9 Low-power, Energy-efficient and **Thermal-aware Design Chair: Andrea Calimera** Politecnico di Torino, IT **Co-Chair: Pascal Vivet** CEA-Leti, FR **D10 Approximate Computing** Chair: Lukas Sekanina Brno University of Technology, CZ **Co-Chair: Tajana Rosing** University of California, San Diego, US

D11 Reconfigurable Systems Chair: Philip Brisk University of California, Riverside, US Co-Chair: Suhaib A. Fahmy University of Warwick, GB D12 Logical and Physical Analysis and Design Chair: L. Miguel Silveira INESC-ID / Universidade de Lisboa, PT **Co-Chair: Mathias Soeken** EPFL, CH **D13 Emerging Design Technologies for Future Computing** Chair: Elena Gnani Università di Bologna, IT **Co-Chair: Subhasish Mitra** Stanford University, US D14 Emerging Design Technologies for **Future Memories** Chair: Shahar Kvatinsky Technion, IL **Co-Chair: Chengmo Yang** University of Delaware, US A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Computing Chair: Baris Aksanli San Diego State University, US **Co-Chair: Jungwook Choi** Hanyang University, KR A2 Robotics and Industry 4.0 Chair: Ulrike Thomas TU Chemnitz DE **Co-Chair: Federica Ferraguti** Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, IT A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy Systems **Chair: Sebastian Steinhorst** TU Munich, DE **Co-Chair: David Boyle** Imperial College London, GB A4 Augmented Living and Personalized Healthcare **Chair: Ioannis Papaefstathiou** Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, GR **Co-Chair: Daniela De Venuto** Politecnico di Bari, IT A5 Secure Systems, Circuits, and Architectures **Chair: Lionel Torres** Université de Montpellier, FR **Co-Chair: Bertrand Cambou** Northern Arizona University, US A6 Self-adaptive and Learning Systems **Chair: Antonio Miele** Politecnico di Milano IT Co-Chair: Gilles Sassatelli Université de Montpellier, FR

A7 Applications of Emerging Technologies **Chair: Robert Wille** Johannes Kepler University Linz, AT **Co-Chair: Michael Niemier** University of Notre Dame US **A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Papers Chair: Norbert Wehn** TU Kaiserslautern DE **Co-Chair: Nicolas Ventroux** CEA List, FR T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, Faults, Variability, and Reliability **Chair: Arnaud Virazel** LIRMM. FR Co-Chair: Bram Kruseman NXP Semiconductors, NL T2 Test Generation, Test Architectures, **Design for Test, and Diagnosis Chair: Patrick Girard** LIRMM / CNRS, FR **Co-Chair: Bernd Becker** University of Freiburg, DE T3 Microarchitecture-Level Dependability **Chair: Ramon Canal** UPC, ES Co-Chair: Stefano Di Carlo Politecnico di Torino, IT **T4 System-Level Dependability** Chair: Maria K. Michael Electrical and Computer Engineering & KIOS Center of Excellence / University of Cyprus, CY **Co-Chair: Georgios Karakonstantis** Queen's University Belfast, GB DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and MEMS Chair: Manuel Barragan TIMA Laboratory, FR **Co-Chair: Mark Po-Hung Lin** National Chiao Tung University, TW **DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems Chair: Ilia Polian** University of Stuttgart, DE Co-Chair: Lejla Batina Radboud University Nijmegen, NL E1 Real-time and Dependable Systems Chair: Dionisio de Niz Carnegie Mellon University, US Co-Chair: Liliana Cucu-Grosjean INRIA, FR E2 Embedded Systems for Deep Learning Chair: Tulika Mitra National University of Singapore, SG **Co-Chair: Luca Carloni** Columbia University, US

E3 Model-Based Design, Verification andSecurity for Embedded SystemsChair: Ylies FalconeUniversité Grenoble Alpes / Inria, FRCo-Chair: Todd AustinUniversity of Michigan, USE4 Embedded Software Architecture,Compilers and Tool ChainsChair: Sara VincoPolitecnico di Torino, ITCo-Chair: Borzoo BonakdarpourIowa State University, USE5 Cyber-Physical Systems DesignChair: Shiyan HuMichigan Technological University, US

Co-Chair: Davide Quaglia Università di Verona, IT