Technical Programme Topic Chairs

D1 System Specification and Modeling **D11 Reconfigurable Computing** A7 Applications of Emerging Technologies Chair: Ingo Sander Chair: Philip Brisk **Chair: Andy Tyrrell** KTH Royal Institute of Technology, SE University of California, Riverside, US University of York, GB Co-Chair: Frederic Mallet Co-Chair: Suhaib A. Fahmy Co-Chair: Yu Wang University of Warwick, GB University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, FR Nanjing University of Posts and D2 System Design, High-Level Synthesis, D12 Logical and Physical Analysis and Telecommunications, CN **A8 Industrial Experiences Brief Papers** and Optimization Design Chair: Tiziano Villa Chair: Fabien Clermidy Chair: Yuko Hara-Azumi Tokyo Institute of Technology, JP Dipartimento d'Informatica, Università di CEA-Leti, FR Co-Chair: Philippe Coussy Verona, IT Co-Chair: Norbert Wehn Université de Bretagne-Sud, FR Co-Chair: Elena Dubrova TU Kaiserslautern, DE D3 System Simulation and Validation Royal Institute of Technology - KTH, SE T1 Modeling and Mitigation of Defects, Chair: Graziano Pravadelli D13 Emerging Design Technologies for Faults, Variability, and Reliability Department of Computer Science, University **Future Computing** Chair: Said Hamdioui of Verona, IT Chair: Aida Todri-Sanial TU Delft, NL Co-Chair: Avi Ziv CNRS-LIRMM/University of Montpellier, FR Co-Chair: Jose Pineda IBM Research, IL Co-Chair: Subhasish Mitra NXP Semiconductors, NL **D4 Formal Methods and Verification** Stanford University, US T2 Test Generation, Test Architectures, Chair: Armin Biere D14 Emerging Design Technologies for Design for Test, and Diagnosis Johannes Kepler University Linz, AT **Future Memories** Chair: Patrick Girard Co-Chair: Alessandro Cimatti Chair: Jean-Michel Portal LIRMM. FR Fondazione Bruno Kessler IT Aix-Marseille University, FR Co-Chair: Bernd Becker DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Co-Chair: Pierre-Emmanuel Gaillardon University of Freiburg, DE Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and University of Utah, US T3 Microarchitecture-Level Dependability A1 Power-efficient and Sustainable Chair: Jaume Abella Chair: Georges Gielen Computing BSC, ES KU Leuven, BE Chair: Muhammad Shafique Co-Chair: Ramon Canal Co-Chair: Francisco V. Fernandez TU Wien, AT UPC, ES IMSE-CNM, CSIC and University Sevilla, ES Co-Chair: Baris Aksanli **T4 System-Level Dependability DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems** San Diego State University, US Chair: Maria K. Michael Chair: Ilia Polian A2 Robotics and Industry 4.0 Electrical and Computer Engineering & KIOS University of Stuttgart, DE Chair: Paolo Fiorini Center of Excellence / University of Cyprus, Co-Chair: Lejla Batina Università di Verona, IT Radboud University Nijmegen, NL Co-Chair: Georgios Karakonstantis Co-Chair: Torsten Kroeger Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE **D7** Network on Chip Queen's University Belfast, GB Chair: Sébastien Le Beux A3 Automotive Systems and Smart Energy DT5 Design and Test for Analog and Lyon Institute of Nanotechnology, FR Systems Mixed-Signal Circuits and Systems, and Chair: Davide brunelli Co-Chair: Masoud Daneshtalab **MEMS** KTH Royal Institute of Technology, SE Università di Trento. IT Chair: Georges Gielen **D8** Architectural and Microarchitectural Co-Chair: Sebastian Steinhorst KU Leuven, BE TU Munich, DE Co-Chair: Francisco V. Fernandez Chair: Francisco Cazorla A4 Augmented Living and Personalized IMSE-CNM, CSIC and University Sevilla, ES BSC, ES Healthcare DT6 Design and Test of Secure Systems Co-Chair: Olivier Sentieys Chair: Theocharis Theocharides Chair: Ilia Polian INRIA. FR University of Cyprus, CY University of Stuttgart, DE D9 Power Modeling, Low-Power Design, Co-Chair: Elisabetta Farella Co-Chair: Lejla Batina and Power-Aware Optimization Fondazione Bruno Kessler (FBK), IT Radboud University Nijmegen, NL Chair: Naehyuck Chang A5 Secure Systems, Circuits, and KAIST, KR Architectures Co-Chair: Andrea Calimera Chair: Ingrid Verbauwhede Politecnico di Torino, IT KU Leuven, BE

Co-Chair: Lionel Torres

Chair: Antonio Miele

Politecnico di Milano IT

Co-Chair: Gilles Sassatelli Université de Montpellier, FR

Université de Montpellier, FR

A6 Self-adaptive and Learning Systems

D10 Temperature and Variability Aware

System Design and Optimization

Complutense University of Madrid, ES

Chair: Jose L. Ayala

Co-Chair: Qinru Qiu

Syracuse University, US

E1 Real-time and Dependable Systems

Chair: Kai Lampka

Electrobit Automotive GmbH, DE Co-Chair: Dionisio de Niz Carnegie Mellon University, US

E2 Embedded Systems for Deep Learning

Chair: Akash Kumar TU Dresden, DE Co-Chair: Sander Stuijk

Eindhoven University of Technology, NL

$E3\ Model-Based\ Design,\ Verification\ and$

Security for Embedded Systems

Chair: Ylies Falcone

University of Grenoble Alpes, Inria, FR

Co-Chair: Todd Austin University of Michigan, US

E4 Embedded Software Architecture,

Compilers and Tool Chains
Chair: Borzoo Bonakdarpour
Iowa State University, US

Co-Chair: Eli Bozorgzadeh University of California, Irvine, US

E5 Cyber-Physical Systems Design

Chair: Shiyan Hu

Michigan Technological University, US

Co-Chair: Davide Quaglia Università di Verona, IT